Athletics NI announce team for Manchester International:


Athletics NI and Ulster Athletics are delighted to announce the selection of the maximum team size of 25 athletes for the Manchester International taking place on 17th August in Sport-city Manchester.

Team leader for the International and Director of Coaching and Athlete Development, Tom Crick said “the strength and depth of this team shows the direction in which athletics in Northern Ireland and Ulster is heading especially given that a number of eligible athletes will be missing from the team due to being at the Olympics in Rio. We hope that in the future this international will continue to incentivise all athletes to compete at the NI & Ulster Championships which act as trials for this team.”


Men                                                                                 Event                                Women

Leon Reid (James Hillier)                                                100m                                 Megan Marrs (Tom Reynolds)

Leon Reid (James Hillier)                                                200m

Andrew Mellon (Brendan McConville)                            400m                                 Erin McIlveen (Brian Whittle)

Michael Dyer (Francis Marsh)                                          800m                                 Kelly Neely (Ian Neely)

Andrew Wright (Mark Kirk)                                             Mile                                   Katie Kirk (Mark Kirk)

Adam Kirk-Smith (Jacob Howe)                                      2000m Steeplechase

Ben Reynolds (Tom Reynolds)                                        100/110m H                       Megan Marrs (Tom Reynolds)

Ciaran Barnes (Bill Kelly)                                                400m H                              Niamh Malone (Brian Peppard)

Adam McMullen (Alan Kennedy)                                    LJ

Alan Kennedy (Self Coached)                                          TJ                                       Laura Saulters (John Saulters)

HJ                                      Sommer Lecky (Niall Wilkinson)


John Kelly (John Kelly Snr)                                             SP


HT                                       Hayley Murray (Christopher Murray)

Sean McBride (Damien Crawford)                                   JT