Neil Johnston and Breege Connolly excel at LacPatrick Milk Run!


LacPatrick Milk Run 2017:

On Friday 28th July 2017, nearly two hundred athletes took on the annual LacPatrick Milk Run 5 mile road race in Ballymoney, an event hosted by Springwell Running Club.

It was a night of record breaking performances, with Neil Johnston breaking the Springwell RC club record over 5 miles and new City of Derry AC Spartan Breege Connolly smashing the 14 year old ladies course record.

Neil was joined on the start line by 2016 winner Jonny Steede (Glens Runners).  Both men ran well, but it was the Sprinwell RC man who ran out victorious, clocking 25:26 for 1st place.  Jonny followed in 26:25 (2nd place), while Luke Dinsmore (Springwell Running Club) crossed the line in 26:51 for 3rd place.

Olympian Breege Connolly recorded an excellent 28:23 for 1st place in the ladies race and 5th place overall.  Ciara Toner was one of five purple Springwell RC vests who crossed the line within twenty two seconds of each other, taking 2nd place in 30:30.  Cathy McCourt (Unattached) continued her return to competitive action with a 31:51 finish for 3rd place.

Top 3 Men:  1st Neil Johnston (Springwell RC) – 25:26, 2nd Jonny Steede (Glens Runners) – 26:25, 3rd Luke Dinsmore (Springwell RC) – 26:51

Top 3 Ladies:  1st Breege Connolly (City of Derry AC) – 28:23, 2nd Ciara Toner (Springwell RC) – 30:30, 3rd Cathy McCourt (Unattached) – 31:51

Full Results:  LacPatrick Milk Run 5 mile Road Race 2017 Results


         LacPatrick Milk Run – Ladies Podium


      LacPatrick Milk Run 2017 – Men’s Podium