NIMAA announce teams for British & Irish Masters International XC 2017!


Northern Ireland Masters Athletics Association – Teams for British & Irish Masters International Cross Country 2017:

Following on from the NIMAA XC in Belfast this weekend (Saturday 21st October 2017), the Northern Ireland Masters Athletic Association have announced teams for the upcoming British & Irish Masters International XC, which will take place in Derry / Londonderry on Saturday 18th November 2017.

Ladies Teams:

FV35 – Amy Bulman, Paula Worthington, Jodi Smith, Ciara Toner.
Reserves – Sarah Jane Guiney, Natalie Hall.

FV40 – Catherine Diver, Gerrie Short, Roberta Dornan, Geraldine Quigley.
Reserves – Jenny Black, Elaine Connor.

FV45 – Amanda Perry, Jackie McMonagle, Martina McMullan, Niamh O’ Connell.
Reserves – Shelagh Murray, Elizabeth Leitch.

FV50 – Debbie Matchett, Hannah Shields, Grainne Neill, Penny Lindsay.
Reserves – Paula McGilloway, Aine McNeill.

FV55 – Anne Paul, Jacqui Maxwell, Catherine Moran, Una Gavin.

FV60 – Kate Montgomery, Eileen Stewart.

FV70 – Brigid Quinn.

Ladies team manager – Bridgeen Byrne


Men’s Teams:

MV35 – Allan Bogle, Chris McGuinness, Stephen Cassidy, Jonny Steede, Steven McAlary, Martin Cox.
Reserves – Darrell McKee, Kevin O’Boyle.

MV40 – Andrew Considine, Brian McElvanna, Chris Denton, Paul Horan, Aron Cole, Paul Burns.
Reserves – David Noble, Stephen Beggs.

MV45 – Eamon White, Gary Henderson, Nigel McKibbin, Gavin McDermott, Justin Reid, Mark Diamond.
Reserves – Martin Wilcox, Gareth Briggs.

MV50 – Duncan Bell, Neil Carty, James Turtle, Paul Le Blanc, Philip Tweedie, Frank Sharkey.
Reserves – Cathal McGreevy, Sean McAllister.

MV55 – David Clarke, James Wallace, Noel Connor, Lawrence Johnston.
Reserves – Norman Mawhinney, John Patience.

MV60 – Gerry O’Doherty, Brian Geddis, Irwin Fairclough, Peter Gray.
Reserves – Peter Lilburn, Greg McClure.

MV65 – Terry Eakin, Malcolm McCausland, Brian Todd, Jim Newberry.
Reserves – Ernest Hall, Mike Smith.

MV70 – Jim Patterson, Gerry Lynch, Tony Gray, David Seaton.

MV75 – Jim Platt, Hugh Young, Michael Gilmore, Ivan Baxter.
Reserve – Richard Kelly.

Men’s team manager – Norman Bissett

Note from NIMAA:  Should athletes not receive their official email by tomorrow morning (Tuesday 24th October 2017), they should contact Liz Leitch via or message the Northern Ireland Masters Athletic Association facebook page.

Photo by John T Glover.