Prize Winners at the Comber Cup and John McKeag XC

(Photo : Mark Ross / Ballydrain Harriers)

PRIZE WINNERS of the Comber Cup XC

Male Vets
1st, 60+ Norman Mawhinney
2nd, Gerry O’Doherty

1st, 65+ Ryan Curran
2nd, Brian Todd

1st, 70+ David Seaton
2nd, Fred Strickland

Female Masters

1st, 35+ Amy Bulman
2nd, Clair Quigley

1st, 40+ Suzanne Higgins
2nd, Liz Gibson

1st, 45+ Karen Wilton
2nd, Martina McMullan

1st, 50+ Penny Lindsay
2nd, Heather Kelly

1st, 55+ Irene Clements
2nd, Martina Elliott

1st, 60+ Patricia Brown
2nd, Bernie Regan

1st, 70+ Brigid Quinn

U20 Female
1st, Emily NcLaughlin
2nd, Sorcha Mullen
3rd, Murphy Millar

Open Female
1st, Rebekah Nixon
2nd, Mari Troeng
3rd, Katie Moore

Winners of the John McKeag Cup???


1. Rebekah Nixon
2. Robyn McKee
3. Jillian Redpath
4. Anne McNeill

Comber Cup???

Male Masters

1st, 35+ Chris McGuinness
2nd, Picas McIntyre

1st, 40+ Christopher Devine
2nd, Gareth Lyons

1st, 45+ Martin Wilcox
2nd, Thomas McCorry

1st, 50+ Paul Rowan
2nd, Paul Carroll

1st, 55+ David Clarke
2nd, Craig Hutchinson

U20 Male

1st, James Gracey
2nd, Oisin Cassidy

Open Male

1st, Mark McKinstry
2nd, Seamus Lynch
3rd, Allan Bogle

Winners of the COMBER CUP ?


1. Mark McKinstry
2. Gareth Lyons
3. Keith Swann
4. Neill Carty
5. David Clarke
6. Peter Reed

Results for the P6/7, U13. U15& U17 will be put up ASAP.

Well done everyone.

All other results will be posted ASAP.

Thank you once again for a great day’s racing.

Thank you to everyone that took part and especially to all the Ballydrain members that worked very hard behind the scenes to make the event a success.

Source : BHAC